You Are Worth More Than Gold

It makes me very sad when people look down on themselves and most times when you ask them why they feel that way their replies baffle me, you hear answers like “It’s because I am not as fine as…” or “I am not as rich as…” or “I am not as popular as…” and at that moment I sincerely feel like slapping them but thank God for the holy spirit.

Now, never allow someone’s features or wealth or status define who you are. I repeat, NEVER ALLOW SOMEONE’S FEATURES, WEALTH OR STATUS DEFINE WHO YOU ARE! Why? Simply because you are worth more than gold. Oya let’s be real, I used to feel that way too but one day it dawned on me that “girllllll you don’t know the genesis of that person’s fine face, popularity or wealth”.

Infact here is the solution if you feel you want to be as fine as someone, ask google for skin care routine that fits your skin or ask google for foods you should be eating to get such features. Also if you want to be as wealthy as someone develop your talent and make money from it, you can also get a job, you can save from the monthly allowance your parents give you. If you want to be as popular as someone get close to the person and ask the person what makes him or her popular but NOTE if its for a bad reason RUN AWAY I REPEAT RUN AWAY, the last thing a person wants is a bad name. Like the Bible says a Good Name Is Better Than Gold.

The best thing I can advice is that get to love yourself, the way you are, wake up in the morning, look yourself in the mirror and tell yourself I am beautiful /handsome, I was made in the image of God and God is not Ugly so I am not ugly. I am worth more than Gold, I was born to be successful and I will be successful. Simple and Short. Low Self Esteem is not your Identity, CHRIST IS YOUR IDENTITY.

NOTE: If you feel someone is pressuring you from instagram as per with features or wealth and the person is not adding anything to you positively, THE BLOCK BUTTON IS FREE TO USE.

2 Comments

Leave a comment